Remembering-Northern Wheatear

Since I’m not doing much birding at the moment I thought I should add in some images to keep people interested. The photos are of an adult male Northern Wheatear in Stratford back in September. This bird was very exciting and very tame-sitting on a fence for minutes on end while I sat in the car snapping shots a few feet away. It excited me so much and was so close to home I went to see it twice in one day. Too bad this blog wasn’t around back then. A great bird!

Here are a few shots of it:

Please check my “Old Photo Gallery” for more images of this great bird

Hope I can get back on the scene soon.

-Alex

This entry was posted in Connecticut Birding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

