Photo Trouble

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been experiencing trouble with my external drive which holds over 20,000 of my photographs. The problem occurs when I open the drive and try to view the photos and can’t find them. I’m sending it to a data retrieval company to see what they can do but for the time being I won’t be making any new posts because I won’t be able to put my photos on. I’ll write all my posts without photos and not publish them and then when this is figured out I’ll make a bunch of posts one after another.

I have spent both days of the past weekend at the JamBay shorebird festival and had a great time. Plus, my family’s heading up to Cape Cod for a week on Wednesday so I’ll be making a couple visits to South Beach and other spots around the Cape as well.

I’ll post once this is figured out!

-AB

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Trouble

  1. Deanna says:

    Hi,

    Sorry to hear about your photo problems–I’ll miss seeing your wonderful bird shots. I knew you and Jim were at the festival and was looking forward to the photos.

    Have a great time at the cape–the weather should be perfect for birding. I’m sure you’ll have a great time.

    Love
    Deanna

  2. Dave says:

    Is it possible that the files have become “hidden?” Like the music files on my iPod are technically “hidden” and I need to enable “show hidden files” in folder options.

    If you right-click on the external drive and hit “properties,” does it show that the files are there taking up space? Is it clear that memory on the drive is actually being taken up by all the photos?

    Are your more current photos still on your camera? In which case you could experiment moving them to different places to see if they show up when you put them on a different drive.

    Hope it all works out! They have to be there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

