11/13/10 – BBC Extreme Pelagic #4

I thought I’d post the shots I was able to capture on the BBC Extreme Pelagic a couple weeks ago. It was a highly successful trip with the highlights being Great Skua and Little Gull.

I wasn’t able to get much as I was having trouble with my lens. This is a recurring problem and my camera is pretty much shot. Oh well, I was planning on upgrading anyway.

Little Gull

Little Gull

The huge hall-out of seals on South Monomoy

Iceland Gull

Monomoy Light

Black-legged Kittiwake

Humpback Whale fluke

Humpback bubble feeding

dark(er) Northern Fulmar

Northern Gannet

These trips are terrific and always highly successful!If you haven’t gone on one yet, they’re well worth the price.

-AB

This entry was posted in Cape Cod Birding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11/13/10 – BBC Extreme Pelagic #4

  1. It is so great that you got to see all those birds, and that whale, I can’t wait to go on a pelagic trip they sound like so much fun.

Leave a Reply

