October 2013

It hasn’t been an easy month. Recovering from two surgeries, and continual treatment stress have really kept me low and out of the birding scene. But now that surgery #2 is in the books, I’m really hoping to get back into the swing of things soon. Speaking of swing, the Red Sox took care of business last night, winning the World Series, wrapping up an unbelievable season. Just like the Sox bounced back from hardships in 2011 and 2012 to come back and win it all, I hope to do the same with my birding.

Wasn’t fun not getting out into the field much during one of my favorite months on the birding calendar, but hopefully my efforts now will ensure that I will have plenty more Octobers to enjoy in the future.

GO SOX!

-AB

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

